Τhe Department of Biochemistry

Teaching (Undergraduate)

Biochemistry I (1st semester)

Biochemistry II (2nd semester)

Biochemistry III (3rd semester)

Clinical Biochemistry (optional)


Research

Structure and function of ribosome

Ribozymes & RNase P

Functional genomics of the translational apparatus

RNA biology

Enzymology of protein synthesis

Studies on antibiotics and novel inhibitors against protein synthesis factors


Departmental Staff


Professors

Denis Drainas drainas@med.upatras.gr +302610969127, +302610969870, +302610997746
Dimitrios Kalpaxis dimkal@med.upatras.gr +302610996124
Constantinos Stathopoulos cstath@med.upatras.gr +302610997932

Associate Professors

George Dinos dinosg@upatras.gr +302610996125

Lecturers

Konstantina Nika knika@upatras.gr

Assistants

Vasiliki tamatopoulou, PhD v.stam@upatras.gr
Katerina Grafanaki, ΒSc, MSc, PhD, MD grafanaki@med.upatras.gr +302610997936

Postgraduate Students

Ilias Skeparnias, M.Sc hskeparnias@upatras.gr +30-2610997936
Panagiota Giannopoulou p.giannopoulou@upnet.gr 2610996124
Ioannis Vlachogiannis vlacho.giannis92@gmail.com 6949411067
Elena Plessa
Athanasios-Nasir Shaukat a.sokat@upnet.gr +302610997936
Eleni Kaliatsi lenakaliatsi@hotmail.gr +302610997936
Antonis Bougas, M.Sc bogant88@hotmail.com +302610969126
Georgia Kournoutou, M.Sc gkurnutu@upatras.gr +302610996124